Work-related Nightmares

blog1.jpg

I am back from the start of the classes and exam week pressures.

Have you ever had nightmares from work?

Wait, wait, it is not what you may think. ๐Ÿ˜€

Funny (or creepy) as it may seem but I had quite a good dose of nightmares some days ago after organizing photos I needed for my class. You might as well ask why on earth my class materials give me nightmares, right? I guess at one point it happened as I had been imagining how gross it would be for them to see such photos, added to the fact that they have to look at them closely to write a narrative. I paid the price, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

I spent some time up to the wee hours looking for a variety of photos. On one hand, I was smiling as I envisioned how they would react, yet I felt quite haunted working on such images when everyone else is past asleep.ย  I was giddy thinking about what possible things can they come up with, but I ended up pushing myself to the wall side of the bed.ย  Of course, facing the space in the room. ๐Ÿ˜€

The photos included that ofย  bombing, suicide, arson, robbery, and all the other stuff I better not mention for the sake of saving myself from another night of haunting images. And oh, nope. It was not really a gruesome class plan. Those were used for describing crime scenes and narrating actions done for police reports drafts. ๐Ÿ˜€

Just when I thought I have survived, I realized I must watch ship motions in the worst weather conditions and maritime disasters for my next ESP class. Oh yeah, I am hydrophobic. ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment